In Partnership with the Southern Weekend

Coming to the Altria Theater 2019

Richmond’s Altria Theater is located across from Monroe Park. The City of Richmond-owned theater is nestled in the middle of the campus of Virginia Commonwealth University and it now plays host to a variety of events including Broadway productions, The Richmond Forum, concerts, comedians, children’s theater, lectures, school commencements and fashion shows.

See everyone coming to the Altria Theater this season:

Jan. 19 | The Richmond Forum Presents Tina Fey

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket prices: $40 – $100

  • Sat., Jan. 19, 2019 | 8 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Jan. 26-27 | Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets in Concert

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket prices: $52.50 – $82.50

  • Sat., Jan. 26, 2019 | 7:30 p.m.
  • Sun., Jan. 27, 2019 | 1 p.m.

Feb. 10 | The Underwater Bubble Show

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket prices: $15 – $39

  • Sun., Feb. 10 | 1 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Feb. 12 - 17 | Waitress

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket prices: $43.50+

  • Tues., Feb. 12 | 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed., Feb. 13 | 7:30 p.m.
  • Thurs., Feb. 14 | 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri., Feb. 15 | 8 p.m.
  • Sat., Feb. 16 | 2 p.m.
  • Sat., Feb. 16 | 8 p.m.
  • Sat., Feb. 17 | 1 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Feb. 21 | Casting Crowns: Only Jesus Tour

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket prices: $28.50 – $77

  • Thurs., Feb. 21 | 7 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Feb. 22 | An Evening with The Piano Guys

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket prices: $44 – $184

  • Fri., Feb. 22 | 8 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Feb. 23 | The Richmond Forum Presents Dr. Sanjay Gupta

Tickets only available by calling The Richmond Forum: (804) 330-3993

Ticket Prices: $40-$100

  • Sat. Feb. 23 | 8 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Feb. 24 | Disney Junior Dance Party On Tour

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket prices: $23 – $138

  • Sun., Feb. 24 | 3:30 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Mar. 3 | National Geographic Symphony for Our World

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket prices: $61.50 – $91.50

  • Sun., Mar. 3 | 3 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Mar. 10 | Darci Lynne & Friends – Fresh Out of the Box

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket prices: $29.75 – $99.75

  • Sun., Mar. 10 | 3 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Mar. 14 | Gabriel "Fluffy" Iglesias: Beyond The Fluffy

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket prices: $42 – $67

  • Thurs., Mar. 14 | 8 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Mar. 17 | Travis Tritt: The Outlaws and Renegades Tour

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket prices: $39.50 – $65

  • Sun., Mar. 17 | 7 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Mar. 19, 2019 | Joe Bonamassa

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket Prices: $80-$201

  • Tues. Mar 12, 2019 | 7:30 p.m.

Read More

(Source: Altria Theater)

Mar. 22 | Celtic Woman: Ancient Land

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket Prices: $41 – $152

  • Fri. Mar 22, 2019 | 7:30 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Mar. 23 | The Richmond Forum Presents Ian Bremmer

Tickets only available by calling The Richmond Forum: (804) 330-3993

Ticket Prices: $40-$100

  • Sat. Mar. 23 | 8 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Mar. 26 - Mar. 31 | The Book of Mormon

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket Prices: $38.50+

  • Tues. Mar. 26, 2019 | 7:30 p.m.
  • Wed. Mar. 27, 2019 | 7:30 p.m.
  • Thurs. Mar. 28, 2019 | 7:30 p.m.
  • Fri. Mar. 29, 2019 | 8 p.m.
  • Sat. Mar. 30, 2019 | 2 p.m.
  • Sat. Mar. 30, 2019 | 8 p.m.
  • Sun. Mar. 31, 2019 | 1 p.m.
  • Sun. Mar. 31, 2019 | 6:30 p.m.

Read More

(Source: Altria Theater)

Apr. 6 - Apr. 7 | Sesame Street Live! Let's Party!

Tickets on sale Jan. 15!

  • Sat. Apr. 6, 2019 | 10:30 a.m.
  • Sun. Apr. 7, 2019 | 10:30 a.m.

Read More

Apr. 14 | Derek Hough: Live! The Tour

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket Prices: $59.50 – $85

  • Sun. Apr. 14, 2019 | 7:30 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Apr. 25 | Neil DeGrasse Tyson

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket Prices: $45 – $250

  • Thurs. Apr. 25, 2019 | 7:30 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

Apr. 27 | The Richmond Forum Presents Dr. Temple Grandin

Tickets only available by calling The Richmond Forum: (804) 330-3993

Ticket Prices: $40-$100

  • Sat. Apr. 27, 2019 | 8 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

May 4 | Star Wars: A New Hope

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket Prices: $40 – $80

  • Sat. May 4, 2019 | 7:30 p.m.

Read More

(Source: Altria Theater)

May 17 - May 19 | Something Rotten

Tickets on sale now!

Ticket Prices: $33.50+

  • Fri. May 17, 2019 | 8 p.m.
  • Sat. May 18, 2019 | 2 p.m.
  • Sat. May 18, 2019 | 8 p.m.
  • Sun. May 19, 2019 | 1 p.m.
  • Sun. May 1, 2019 | 6:30 p.m.

(Source: Altria Theater)

June 23 | An Evening with the Richmond Pops

Free Performance

  • Sun. June 23, 2019 | 6:30 p.m.


Stay Connected

Stay up to date on all things 12 About Town!

Like us on Facebook | Contact us