In Partnership with the Southern Weekend

David Blaine coming to Richmond

David Blaine will be going on tour, stopping in 36 cities across North America, including Richmond.

The tour will kick off on May 6, 2018, in San Diego. He will stop in Richmond on June 28.

Tickets will go on sale starting Friday, March 2 at 12 p.m. at LiveNation.com, davidblaine.com, Altria Theater and Dominion Energy Center box office, and at etix.com. Tickets can also be purchased by phone 800-514-3849.

“Blaine is known for his exceptional fusion of magic and stunt work, unlike any other modern-day performer. The one-man show will be an interactive experience to shock and awe audiences,” LiveNation said. He is known as the “death-defying magician.”

David Blaine is coming to Richmond!

Here is the full schedule:

DATE CITY VENUE
Sunday, May 06, 2018 San Diego, CA San Diego Civic Theatre
Monday, May 07, 2018 Bakersfield, CA Rabobank Theater
Wednesday, May 09, 2018 Fresno, CA Saroyan Theatre
Thursday, May 10, 2018 San Jose, CA City National Civic
Saturday, May 12, 2018 Oakland, CA Paramount Theatre
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 Seattle, WA Paramount Theatre
Friday, May 18, 2018 Vancouver, BC Queen Elizabeth Theatre
Monday, May 21, 2018 Portland, OR Keller Auditorium
Thursday, May 24, 2018 Los Angeles, CA Dolby Theatre
Sunday, May 27, 2018 Mesa, AZ Mesa Arts Center
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Houston, TX Smart Financial Center at Sugar Land
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Dallas, TX Music Hall at Fair Park
Saturday, June 02, 2018 Chattanooga, TN Tivoli Theatre
Sunday, June 03, 2018 Huntsville, AL Von Braun Center – Concert Hall
Tuesday, June 05, 2018 Jacksonville, FL Florida Theatre
Wednesday, June 06, 2018 St. Petersburg, FL Mahaffey Theater
Friday, June 08, 2018 Miami, FL Adrienne Arsht Center
Monday, June 11, 2018 Orlando, FL Dr. Phillips Center
Friday, June 15, 2018 Minneapolis, MN State Theatre
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Chicago, IL The Chicago Theatre
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 St. Louis, MO Peabody Opera House
Thursday, June 21, 2018 Knoxville, TN The Tennessee Theatre
Saturday, June 23, 2018 Asheville, NC Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
Sunday, June 24, 2018 Oxon Hill, MD The Theater at MGM National Harbor
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 Albany, NY Palace Theatre
Thursday, June 28, 2018 Richmond, VA Altria Theater
Friday, June 29, 2018 Wallingford, CT Toyota Presents Oakdale
Sunday, July 01, 2018 Boston, MA Boch Center Wang Theatre
Monday, July 02, 2018 Montreal, QC L’Olympia
Wednesday, July 04, 2018 Toronto, ON Sony Centre For Performing Arts
Thursday, July 05, 2018 Toronto, ON Sony Centre For Performing Arts
Saturday, July 07, 2018 Detroit, MI The Fox Theatre
Sunday, July 08, 2018 Buffalo, NY Shea’s Performing Arts Center
Wednesday, July 11, 2018 Upper Darby, PA Tower Theatre
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Brooklyn, NY Kings Theatre
Saturday, July 14, 2018 Brooklyn, NY Kings Theatre